Name Our Store

13 Jul

After a week on vacation and a week desperately catching up on work, I’m back in the blogosphere. And nothing says “Welcome back!” like a contest. Am I right?

Since MG and I have been doing so well with Romance Yardsale, we decided to build an actual online store, where all our writerly swag can mingle and play together in one easy-to-navigate locale. Problem is, we don’t know what to name it.

The name “Romance Yardsale” made sense because we started out raising money to attend the RWA conference in Nashville. But now that we plan to continue selling our designs after the conference, we need a name befitting our awesome writers gear.

That’s where you come in. We want YOU to give us suggestions and spread the word! We’ll have a random drawing and the winner gets a mug or notebook with the design of their choice. How awesome is that?

Here’s how you get points:

– 1 point for commenting here with an ingenious name suggestion for our new store: cafepress.com/romanceyardsale

– 1 point for contest Tweet or RT (please mention @briaquinlan or @mgbuehrlen in your tweet or RT or else we may not see it!)

– 1 point for linking to our new store (cafepress.com/romanceyardsale) on your blog

– 1 point for blogging about your favorite Romance Yardsale item with a link to our new store (add 1 bonus point if you include a photo of the item!)

– 5 bonus points if we pick your name!

Make sure to tally your points and let us know your total in the comments for best results. CONTEST ENDS FRIDAY – Good luck!

6 Responses to “Name Our Store”

  1. Bethanne July 13, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    What?! No responses! Well, you’ve been blogged [1], with a picture of an item, but that might not really count since I didn’t actually blog about the item, but I did link to your store [1]. I’m off to tweet you [1], though my following is defintely on the small side. 😀

    I just have one question. Is it a random drawing and we get an entry for every point? or does the one with the most points win? no, that doesn’t make sense. I’m just wondering because of the last bulleted point about picking a name… do you mean in a random drawing of all the contestants? 😀 *hugs*

    Have fun with this ladies!
    And feel free to consider the name[1], Writers Market…
    or Fanciful Foofoos
    or Romance Regalia

    4 points!

  2. Leslie Dicken July 14, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Awww, I really like “Romance Yardsale.” How about:

    All Things Romance
    Romance Writers’ Shop

    Uhh, you see why I have a hard time titling my books…

  3. briaq July 14, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    We did too! But, since most of the stuff doesn’t refer to “romance” we didn’t want people to skip looking at us for writerly stuff.

    Keep’em coming ladies! Thanks for jumping in

  4. tehawesomersace July 16, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Hmmm…how about Write Lovely or Writerly Whatnots. I’m terrible at titles, really awful.

    I retweeted you. Hope you guys find a name.

  5. Sabrina July 16, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Here are some off the top of my head:(apparently I’m not very creative today)

    Get Your Write On
    Writer’s Tool Shed
    Write On
    Writer’s World
    The Place to Spend Your Royalty Checks
    Royalty Check Super Store

  6. Penny Dune July 17, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    Royalty Check Super Store.
    I love that one. 😀

Leave a comment