Edit Cards

9 Jan

Let’s try this again… apparently, when I hit post yesterday, only the first sentence posted. SORRY

 

People ask about the edit cards all the time. A month doesn’t go by when someone doesn’t ask about them.

So, knowing they were on my 2012 goals list, I pulled them out last week to take a look at them to see if they’d be a fun gift to give to my writer friend Abby Mumford for her birthday –> and let’s be honest. Edit Cards are a gift only a writer could love.

But, after playing with them a few hours, I had a group of 50 that looked good enough to give to a friend.

Now, I’m going to pass them on to a few people for opinions. It’s always good to see if anything you use could be bettered.

If you don’t know about the edit cards, click the edit card tag. I blogged on them several times when I just started making them. They really helped me figure out what editing and revisions were all about, get through my first books, and organize my thinking & process.

Now the question I get a lot is, Are you going to sell them?

I don’t know. I have some things I’d have to do before I even considered that. I did use them before when teaching a small writing gig on the side and they were a hit, so maybe down the line. We’ll see.

So, there’s your Edit Card Update…and Abby’s birthday. Poor Abby with the working gift 🙂

2 Responses to “Edit Cards”

  1. abby mumford January 10, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    no, no, no, not “poor abby with the working gift,” it’s LUCKY ABBY with the fantastic edit cards. a very timely gift seeing as i’m mucking around with my edits and it’s all rather aimless. or it was until last now. FULL SPEED AHEAD, now, thanks to you!

  2. briaq January 10, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Well, as long as I’ve brainwashed you into thinking so 🙂

Leave a Reply

