YA Survey

8 Apr

On March 15th, Kate Hart did a great blog post on YA genres for the last year. If you didn’t get a chance to check it out, I highly suggest you scoot over there now. It’s HERE.

Welcome back.

Didn’t Kate do a great job… I mean, she even has cool graphs and charts. Do not ever expect that level of cool from me. She also did a lot of work and hunted down a lot of information. It got me thinking (as any good post does) and had me creating something to see what else we could learn. Plus, I’ve always loved Brenda Hiatt’s Show Me The Money page, so I decided to add some places to collect YA deal information as well.

If you’re a YA author who has signed  a publishing contract (not self-pub) in the last year (March 2010-today), please fill out my survey. It’s 100% CONFIDENTIAL. I actually did it on a survey program instead of email so people could feel comfortable being as honest as possible. So, here are some thoughts before you click the link:

  • Please fill out one survey for YA each deal you sign
  • Use whatever genre your publisher has slotted you as
  • Pass it on – the more people who fill it out, the more interesting it will be
  • If you want an email – ONE TIME – to notify you when the survey results are posted, please put that in the survey’s final comments box

Specific information won’t be shared unless you write something in the comment box at the very end of the survey. If you have something you’d like to share, or you’d be interested in answering follow-up questions, please put it there. Otherwise, everything reported from the survey will be generalizations.

Thanks so much for taking the time.

Click here to take survey

2 Responses to “YA Survey”

  1. Bev null Cooke April 15, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Wonderful idea for the poll. I haven’t signed a YA book deal in this year – but I’m really interested in the results of it. Could I ask you to add me to the list, since I can’t take your survey?

    Thank you!

  2. briaq April 15, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Sure Bev, I”ll email you when it’s up 🙂

Leave a Reply

