A Writer’s Wish List

21 Dec

~

I’d like to add: 4 more hours a day! What would you add?

10 Responses to “A Writer’s Wish List”

  1. Sabrina December 21, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    I keep telling my hubby all I want for Christmas is FRW dues so I can finally join and dues for my local chapter! 🙂

    After reading GMC, I think I’d also like to ask for a heroine with a goal. Sigh. I need to start over with her. I can see the internal goals, but there isn’t a compelling external goal that helps the book. It’s a do-over!

  2. briaq December 21, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    Goals are always good. She… I mean YOU! Can do it!

  3. sharla December 21, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    I like what the cartoon says! That all sounds good to me! Also a writing room and that extra four hours…and a maid. Because without the maid, that four hours would end up being housecleaning time.

  4. briaq December 21, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    I’d also like a personal assistant who does things like send my bills and do my hair so I look like reese witherspoon at all times 😉

  5. B Jas December 21, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    On my writer’s wishlist: an agent that not only “really, really” likes my book, but “LOVES” it (based on a true story).

    And Happy Holidays to you!

  6. Alicia Gregoire December 21, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    I’d like a month with zero responsibility other than to research/revise/edit.

  7. briaq December 21, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    BJas – LOVE is so important!!!!

    Alicia – I wish I could give you that…. One month sounds about right and then I get antsy LOL

    Happy holidays ladies!

  8. Eisley Jacobs December 22, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    Personal assistant would be good…

  9. sharla December 23, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    my daughter and I have decided we’d like Clinton and Stacey from What Not To Wear to come live with us…and bring Carmendie. And whoever the stylist is.

  10. briaq December 23, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    wow, that’s a great one – i bet they’d love to do the writer angle 😉

Leave a Reply

