Paid Writer – Day 8

23 Aug

Day 8. While I haven’t spent any money, I haven’t earned any either. That’s going to have to change in about an hour 🙂

BUT, not the point of my multi-posting day on the blog. Instead, I’m inviting everyone who is playing along with Paid Writer (Info HERE) to link up!

Tami Moore did a great post on it HERE. It was exciting to see someone giving in and getting out the same things I wanted when I first proposed it.

Post below to link up or let us know how you’re doing!

4 Responses to “Paid Writer – Day 8”

  1. Tami August 23, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    ❤ Meep, thanks for the the link! *nervously adjusts knicknacks on her blog, vaccuums up the extra pencil shavings and cat hair, then throws her hands up and leaves it all a mess anyway*

    I'm curious to know how you're logging your hours. Are you using a spreadsheet or are you rocking the old school pencil and paper method?

  2. briaq August 23, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    LOL you’re too cute!

    I am using a spreadsheet. For several reasons – 1) I’ve got it set up to calculate partial hours for the different categories to the nearest 1/4 or 1/3rd. 2) It’s forcing me to track my expenses in the same place. As someone who is looking for a job that pays non-monopoly money, it’s a good reminder to see everything that leaves my pocket for real. Right there. Can’t deny it. Did I really buy myself 3 sodas last week???? Plus, if I’m working, I’m on the computer so it’s easypeasy too 😉

  3. Tami August 23, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Nice! That sounds like a great setup. Having tracked my expenses in the past, I am well acquainted with the feeling of 0.o that comes from seeing where my money’s REALLY going.

    (It was a reeeeally good cookie, though!)

  4. briaq August 23, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    One of the (very sad) highlights of my week last week? When I really wanted a cookie at Starbucks and had to look at my earnings for the day to see if I could have one and if it was worth it to waste my PW money…and then the guy gave it to me for free b/c they didn’t have the type I wanted!

    Dreams..

Leave a Reply

