Paid Writer – Day 4

19 Aug

So, yeah.

Once a week I give myself a day off from writing stuff. Apparently that day was yesterday. Of course, I didn’t give myself a day off from spending 😦

So, between the bill that I had to pay and the day off, I’m -$1 for the week. Good think I’m just hitting the writing for the day now!

Check in below in the comments. I’ll let you know how out of the pit I can crawl by the end of the day!

7 Responses to “Paid Writer – Day 4”

  1. Kimberly Farris August 19, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    Wednesday I made $17, but didn’t write. Today, I’m sitting at $21.94. I still need to write.

  2. briaq August 19, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    Today between the writing and research … and minus my expenses 😦 … I’m up $8.31 today. I did have a coffee date with the lovely Lori Ella which went under my Writer’s Lunches budget, but still 😦

  3. Kimberly Farris August 19, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    I’m finished today with $27.34. I didn’t write. I spent a good chunk of my writing time working on the backstory for my UF heroine.

    Congrats on the $8.31.

  4. briaq August 20, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    Wow, that’s a nice chunk of change for the day. No idea when I’m fitting anything in today. VWG and I were “maybe” going to get together, but I haven’t heard from her — and plus it’s Friday night….time for a movie!

  5. katcantrell August 21, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    So far, I’m at 143.75 for the week on writing income but I’m really not sure how to count my expenses…I didn’t buy myself anything extra and I didn’t spend anything on writing stuff. I guess that means I’m in the black. But my RWA membership dues are up next week and I’m entering two contests, so that’s pretty much going to eat up that number. BTW, it’s interesting to keep track like this – thanks for suggesting it!

  6. briaq August 21, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    NODS – are you still doing the writer’s budget too? I just caught mine up after nationals

  7. katcantrell August 22, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    I updated it about two months ago but need to do it again. I have it on my goals for next week to update and go over it with DH, who has to fund it all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

