Paid Writer – Day 1

16 Aug

Well, I totally forgot today I was living on my writing (monopoly) money and went for a walk to CVS to buy myself a nice little soda and Peppermint Patty.

Immediately in debt 😦

But, so far today, I’ve earned $5 finishing a crit. Now, for my 2 hours of writing – there’s another $20, so at least I’m back in the black.

How was YOUR first day?

5 Responses to “Paid Writer – Day 1”

  1. Mercedes August 16, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Oh, that’s a really good idea! I’m afraid that I, too, would be in debt after a soda and a Peppermint Patty. How long are you going to live on your writing money?

  2. briaq August 16, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    I’m going to try to make it to the end of the year and see where things stand. Spend less, write more! 🙂

  3. Claire August 16, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Thanks for reminding me. I totally forgot I was getting paid today! I earned myself a big fat $50 for 5 hrs of editing my manuscript. That is $50 of my ‘A Christmas Story’ Monopoly money … bwhahahaha 🙂

  4. briaq August 16, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    wow claire! nice start *looks at own bank* I better get back to work!

  5. briaq August 17, 2010 at 12:23 am #

    So, i ENDED THE DAY with $16.76 in my pocket. I’m annoyed now I had to eat out. Very excited to see what I can earn tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

