Better Than Standing In Line Tweet-Up Poll

12 Jul

Are you going to RWA Nationals and hoping to meet some of your twitter friends? How would you feel about a very informal tweet-up at the bar near the literacy signing for the 2 hours before it?

This would be the type of event for everyone: Published, Unpublished, Agents, Editors, Bloggers, Librarians, People who haven’t figured out what they’re doing yet…you get the picture πŸ™‚

So, if you’d be interested in at least passing through a Tweet-Up from 4-6 on Wednesday before the Literacy Signing, please let us know – we’re looking at logistics now!

14 Responses to “Better Than Standing In Line Tweet-Up Poll”

  1. Jeffe Kennedy July 12, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    Would love to – but the chapter presidents just decided to meet up for drinks at the same time (post-leadership retreat, pre-signing). I could maybe pop in?

  2. Leslie Dicken July 12, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    I’ll be there! Maybe even with bells on! πŸ˜›

  3. Sabrina July 12, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    I’ll be there!

  4. December July 12, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    No can do Mr Magoo. My flight lands at 6ish, I probably won’t even get to the hotel until 8ish.
    But I really need to meet up with yous. REALLY really super ultra bad.

  5. Jennifer Spiller July 12, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    I would stop in. I’m signed up to help set up for the signing, but think my shift ends before then.

  6. pjpuppymom July 12, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Sounds like fun. Will probably be a quick stop but I’d love to pop in for a bit.

  7. Jeannie Lin July 12, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Might be able to swing a drive by. You know I can’t resist a party/meet-up/mixer/any excuse to say hello with a cosmo in hand.

  8. Sabrina July 12, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I’m goign to ask a totally silly question…which bar is closest to the literary signing?

    I signed up for National pretty late – did they send out a listing of what rooms workshops, etc would be in?

  9. briaq July 12, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    I called the hotel and *IF* we do it (still trying to figure things out) the lobby bar is big and open and close by. The woman is going to call me back with some answers πŸ™‚

  10. briaq July 12, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    ALSO, I’m trying to confirm where I’ll be and several other people I want to tweet up with – so, everyone who is diving it THIS REALLY IS A POLL πŸ™‚ since people had mentioned there didn’t seem to be a tweet up – Just a first step for everyone to start to get organized and see *IF* it’s doable

  11. darynda July 12, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    This sounds great! I think I can make it. Still working out my schedule, but I would love to go.

  12. briaq July 12, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    I know you’ll appreciate this. I made a Nationals time chart….um.yeah.

  13. Cambria Dillon July 13, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Um, YEAH! I’ll even buy you a hat drink (oh man, I butchered that line didn’t I?).

  14. briaq July 13, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    HA! I may need a Hat at some point…. Or every evening by 5:30 πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

