Resolving

27 Dec

I love the new year. I love getting my new calendar and planning my long-term goals. And I love doing resolutions.

A few years ago I started doing goals that were small enough to achieve but would have a big impact overall for me:

Last year I bought a water filter pitcher and gave up buying bottled water. I just carry one of my Nalgeens instead (good for the wallet and the environment.)

The year before that I gave up shopping bags. I saw this special on TV (NOVA maybe?) about this area the size of Texas in the Pacific ocean that’s all tossed plastic products from the USA and Asia. In some places it went 18 inches deep! The number one culprit was those darn shopping bags.

So, now the new year is almost here and I have no idea what I should resolve. I’d love your to hear about your favorite resolutions or what you’re doing this year!

3 Responses to “Resolving”

  1. December December 27, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Not sure yet. I already do a lot of the standard ones – exercise, eat healthy. We use the bags, and I never really did bottled water anyway. So. That leaves room for the fun I guess!
    The Hubby and I always like trying new things together, but we never make the effort to schedule it, or search out fun stuff to do in time to sign up. So maybe I’ll make that an effort, to keep an eye open for fun stuff to do, and make it a date.

  2. Meg December 29, 2009 at 5:29 pm #

    Hey Bria

    Love the new year as well, although you know my lack of affection for goals. LOL. HOwever, I dont set resolutions anymore, but prefer to figure out that one word to set the tone for the year. TWo years ago, it was simplify. Last year was opportunity which prompted me to take advantage of them when they came up. This year? I decided it is ‘believe’. Believe in what you may ask? Everything- in myself, my abilities, my dreams, love, magic, hope, etc. Looking forward to your resolutions/goals- hopefully one of them is to come home and hang out with me again? I had a blast last time and hope it can be longer next time!!!!

  3. briaq December 29, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    Yeah, 2009 was change year for you – Here’s to BELIEVE!

Leave a Reply

