Query Tracker

9 Oct

Since we’re talking about queries, I thought I’d tell you about one of the God-sends of this process: Query Tracker.

 

Query Tracker was one of the things I actually put aside money for this year. My premier membership keeps my queries straight and me informed. They have a section for comments, tracking your queries, personal statistics, agent specific statistics, and a track of the dates of response. It’s always nice to be able to see where you stand in the list of who has heard and who hasn’t.

 

On top of that, you can search agents by name or agency. Each agent has a page that lists the links that will search them, how to contact them, their twitter address. It allows you to search by genre and then there’s the “agent’s with similar tastes” link.

 

If you want to get organized and informed for your agent search, check out Query Tracker.

One Response to “Query Tracker”

  1. December October 9, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

    I have the free membership with them, But I guess I’d actually have to query to get the benifits!

Leave a comment