Monday Morning Dare

21 Sep

This weeks MMDare: Take a day to organize your writing work space….online and off.

 

Well, this one, 1/2 of it actually, is pretty darn easy since I’m on the road and my only offline space is the laptop on my lap.

 

The online has been a bit trickier. I’ve organized my blogs and sites I read to daily folders. Every morning I get up and just run through that folder. Easy. Clean. Saves time surfing and getting distracted. Then I created “Archive”, “Research”, “Inspiration” and book specific folders. My favorites are nice and clean.

 

Now the hard drive folders are getting the same treatment with the hard questions: Do I need this? Is this duplicated somewhere else? Do I have an updated version? Is this in the correct folder? Is it on the correct drive even?

 

Tomorrow is org’ing day – I’m really looking forward to have a nice clean hard drive. Like I took 401 to it 🙂

 

How are all the other ACer’s organizing going?

2 Responses to “Monday Morning Dare”

  1. melsmag September 23, 2009 at 12:23 am #

    I started to work on it… in my hyperfest but then… ADDed out of it and switched to the synopsis. I do plan on taking that challenge though!

  2. briaq September 23, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

    I think my day with be Saturday. Can’t wait to have everything tidy in my Favs!

Leave a Reply

