YAY! AND a Poll

28 May

The revisions are in, so I guess I’ll get back to things like blogging after the move this weekend. To be honest, I’m proud of myself for putting aside things like blogging (which I typically enjoy) to just buckle down – it needed to be done and I did it.

 Today, at work – there was a heated arguement: Darcy or Wentworth.

 OK, so….

Wentworth, best stay true to love, love letter ever
Darcy…well, he’s Darcy.

 So, what do you say?

I’m not talking the movie versions, I”m talking the books – who’s your man?

8 Responses to “YAY! AND a Poll”

  1. gwen hayes May 28, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    I went with Wentworth…not for the letter. Because I think the importance that he placed on knowing your own mind is a hero quality.

  2. briaq May 28, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    OH Gwen, I should have known — We’ll have to have a long Wentworth talk one day. I love him. Seriously, he’s probably one of my favorite heroes ever.

  3. gwen hayes May 28, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    We’re meant to be.

  4. melsmag May 29, 2009 at 12:30 am #

    don’t throw tomatoes…but… who is Wentworth? *whispers and backs away*

  5. melsmag May 29, 2009 at 12:46 am #

    Ok I went and googled… yeah how bad is that?

  6. briaq May 29, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    read it mel! read it!

  7. Rosemary May 29, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    I went with Wentworth, too, but mostly because I *love* the Royal Navy thing. 🙂

  8. briaq May 31, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    YAY!

    I’ll admit, it’s a tough call for me — remarkably close, and depending on the day could go either way. But, (this time around) I did vote for Wentworth myself.

    Both books are in the box for the diva drive WOOT! I love to reread the short list of rereadable books

Leave a Reply

