How Goes Life

30 Apr

Revisions. I’m learning a ton — but it’s taking more time than I thought.

 

I Did the first big pass – it took waaaaayyy more time than I anticipated. And then I had to enter the written edits in, which isn’t something I typically have to do as I try to work on the screen as much as possible. And then entering them in you always thinking of something just a little better in a c couple places which means stopping to read and rework again.

 

And now there’s the list of things that were big that you needed to read the whole thing over again to be able to do it.

 

My aim? Hand it to a beta on Monday. Is that doable? I have no idea. I didn’t think it would take over a month once I was feeling better to do this first pass.

 

So, that’s me and where I am. On the writing.

 

I also gave notice to my landlord and to the little shop I work in for the big ‘drive around the country living out of your car because that’s all you can afford’ trip. So I also have a month to do that. Oh, and the yard sale next Saturday — which, if the beta has the ms by Monday should be just fine…yup…jjjjjusttt fine.

 

So, that’s me.

2 Responses to “How Goes Life”

  1. December April 30, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    ugh I could use a big kick in the pants on my stalling. Sometimes life sucks all my creativity down the drain, and I don’t fight hard enough to get it back.

    Miss you!
    D.
    (aka funkybunny, if ya didn’t remember)

  2. briaq May 1, 2009 at 10:02 pm #

    Of course I remember!

    I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one off the main track right now. I think when this is over (and I’ve slept a lot) I’ll be ready to dive back into all that other stuff around writing and writing life stuff!

    Hope your creativitiy butt kick kills your stalling (and mine too for good measure)

Leave a Reply

