Week of Positivity – Day One!

9 Mar

I’m totally stealing this week from Nathan Bransford. If you didn’t check out his Week of Positivity last week, start HERE.

Let me challenge you! Join me in joining Nathan to look on the upside for one week!

 

So, I’m on a kick of listening to author lectures on my little MP3 player again. This great habit got picked up again last week when my job said they needed people to pick & pack at the warehouse for a day. I jumped at the chance to grab more hours (especially after losing some to a day being out sick – it seemed like perfect timing!) So, I loaded my MP3 with several workshops my CP had just given me as my birthday gift and headed over.

 

The warehouse manager put me in front of a bunch of jewelry displays and asked me to inventory it and pack them for shipment.

 

I threw in my earbuds and got working — keeping a little notebook close at hand for great ideas. Well, 6 hours later she tapped me on the shoulder and told me my day was over! Wow, that went fast!

 

And, how lucky was I to get an opportunity to get paid to listen to lectures I would have had to find time to follow.

 

So, what great opportunity have you grabbed in the last couple weeks?

2 Responses to “Week of Positivity – Day One!”

  1. melsmag March 11, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    That sounds like a good idea. What kind of workshops? Keep saying that I’ll one day do the french thing… learn it over now that I got that cd on it. But haven’t gotten to it.

  2. briaq March 11, 2009 at 12:32 pm #

    Lots of creativity and productivity ones for me lately. Also, so “chat’s with…” ones.

    I love the Chats. I didn’t think i would, but in a way, they’re amazingly inspiring!

Leave a Reply

