Top 25, BABY!

22 Feb

Tomorrow Karin Tabke announces the next round of her first line contest (the one I keep calling the Line By Line contest) – we’re down to 25, and amazingly enough, I’m in that round. . . this may be it people. The competition is getting tighter and tighter. Each week someone is pulled who surprises me.

 

Each week I think, “say good-bye, bria.”

 

 And so, with four rounds to go, this may be our last chance to play “NAME BRIA’S NEXT LINE”  — obviously, unless aj starts making this a paranormal, she can’t play any longer since she killed our heroine off last week. 

Seven lockers down, my boyfriend was making out with Cheryl, the way-too-perky head cheerleader.

 

I tried not to stare, but when his hand slid past her waist and over her hip, I slammed my locker shut and stormed off in the opposite direction. Not that anyone noticed. The problem – not only was I that gorgeous jock’s secret girlfriend, I also had a secret power.

 

I’m invisible.

 

OK, not invisible invisible. But, in the not-so-mythical land of Highschoolia where blending in equals obscurity, I rated a negative seven JD on the Jane Doe to Lindsay Lohan visibility scale. I’d be the first to tell you I didn’t mind – well, typically. I’d made a deal with the devil … I mean the boy… and stomping away was the only thing I could do.

 

“The Plan” just might kill me where Advanced Trig had failed.

 

 OK, your turn!

3 Responses to “Top 25, BABY!”

  1. talesfromthecrit February 23, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    I thought being dead would make me more invisible, but the truth was being a ghost made it easy to sneak up on people and poke them in the butt or whisper stuff in their ears–now I was literally invisible but so much more noticed. 😉

  2. briaq February 23, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    ok, aj — i can’t wait to post this week b/c i’m dying to see where your version of my story is going lol

  3. talesfromthecrit February 27, 2009 at 1:47 am #

    Ironically, I don’t know either. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

