Winner of the ‘Pick A Book-Win A Book’ Contest

17 Jan

Some of you may have heard that I had an insane day last week when I meant to post this and -yup- it just fell thru the cracks. Sorry!

 

So, I showed the comments to a reader friend and let her pick the book….AND THE WINNER IS:

 CINDE recommending The Dust of 100 Dogs by A.S. King

http://www.thedustof100dogs.com/

In the late 17th century, famed pirate Emer Morrisey was on the cusp of escaping pirate life with her one true love and unfathomable riches when she was slain and cursed with the dust of 100 dogs. Three hundred years later, after one hundred lives as a dog, she returned to a human body—with her memories intact. Now she’s a contemporary American teenager, and all she needs is a shovel and a ride to Jamaica.

 

Luv YA Book Club to discuss The Dust of 100 Dogs will be on Monday, March 16th.

 

So, Cinde – would you like a copy of The ABC’s of Kissing Boys OR Deadly Little Secrets?

2 Responses to “Winner of the ‘Pick A Book-Win A Book’ Contest”

  1. Cinde January 18, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    Oh wow, yay! I won! Excuse me for just a moment as I do a little celebratory dance….kind of a cross between a very mangled irish jig and a bump and grind..I know scary… ok I’m back!…

    Thank you so much Bria and special thanks to the reader friend for choosing my selection. I cannot wait to read this book, will let you know if it lived up to my expectations. 🙂

    I would love a copy of Deadly Little Secret. The blurb has me so intrigued…

    Thanks again!

  2. briaq January 18, 2009 at 10:05 am #

    I think you’ll really like it – You’ll have to go back to the thread and let us all know what you think when you get a chance to read it!

    Um….I’ll be waiting on the jig/bump&grind video in my in box too 🙂

    Cinde – send me your address: briaquinlan@aol.com

    and YAY for you! You have us excited to read this book!

Leave a Reply

