Line by Line Contest

14 Jan

I’m still in Karen Tabke’s First Line Contest!

Let’s review: The 1st 100 people to post get to play. The first 2 weeks they cut 20 people each and then every week after that they cut 6….and I’m still in!!! Woot! 

Seven lockers down, my boyfriend was making out with Cheryl, the way-too-perky head cheerleader.

 

I tried not to stare, but when his hand slid past her waist and over her hip, I slammed my locker shut and stormed off in the opposite direction. Not that anyone noticed. The problem – not only was I that gorgeous jock’s secret girlfriend, I also had a secret power.

 

I’m invisible.

 So….Play along…Do you think I’ll make it thru this round? What do you think my next line is?

7 Responses to “Line by Line Contest”

  1. aj January 14, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    I don’t know if I’ll make it through. And I know what your next line is. So I guess I don’t get to play either way. But I still love you anyway

  2. briaq January 14, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    LOL

    I think you’re good for this round – not just a “You’re a great kid, never change” comment 😉

    You can play along – of course, you’d be completely changing the book – but hey, that could be fun

  3. aj January 14, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

    Oh okay. That might be fun. Let me think.

    Well, I’m less invisible than a chameleon, I literally blend into the wallpaper, it’s a skill that keeps me from getting shot by poison darts.

    LOL. I think the way you planned it is better.

  4. Andi January 14, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    How could you NOT make it through the next round after two words like that?

    Does her boyfriend KNOW she has that super power? That’s the next question I’d have while reading.

  5. briaq January 14, 2009 at 9:23 pm #

    WAAAAHHHAAAA – that’s the BEST part of one line a week!

    Thanks Andi!

  6. Celise January 14, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

    I think you’re in. After that little verbal bomb, I’d want to find out where it all goes. I talked about you on my blog today. Go check it out.

  7. briaq January 14, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    OH! I just checked it out – I feel so loved.

    I started to comment back here and then thought “silly bria, go comment THERE!”

Leave a Reply

