Pick A Book to Win A Book

7 Jan

I hope everyone saw the announcement about the new Luv YA Book Club series! If not, check it out HERE.

Deadly Little Secrets by Laurie Stolarz for Monday, January 12th
ABC’s of Kissing Boys by Tina Ferraro for Monday, February 16th

 

I’m super excited to get started because there are just so many YA books out there that deserve to be read and loved. I feel like some of the love-spreading has been a little low lately with all the Twilight hub-bub. BUT the upside is that people are coming/coming back to YA even more! Yeah, I know – they said that with Harry Potter too, but ANOTHER group *wink*

 

So, as you can see, the first two books have been chosen for January and February….but March is wiiiiiiiiiiide-open. 

 

In honor of our first two books, I’ll be giving away a gently-loved edition of one of our first two authors. All you have to do is pick our third book — any YA book published in 2009 BEFORE Feb 28th. If I pick your book, you get to choose between

 by Laurie Stolarz

OR

 

 

 

 

 

 by Tina Ferraro. . . The first book of each of these authors….hmmmmm. Note to self: Why do you have multiple copies of some of these books anyway?

 

So, just comment with your book suggestion before Wednesday, January 14th to win!

10 Responses to “Pick A Book to Win A Book”

  1. rhonda January 7, 2009 at 10:19 am #

    I’d like to recommend a new book that comes out in February–it’s called Shadowed Summer by Saundra Mitchell (http://www.saundramitchell.com/). I was fortunate enough to read an ARC of it and looooooved it–the writing is lush and beautiful! I read the whole story in one sitting because I couldn’t stop reading.

    Ahem, and since you asked me to post this–if you’re looking for any good reading for December (or into 2010), I’d like to recommend a trilogy I just so happened to author. LOL. The first book is Stupid Cupid, and it comes out Dec 22, 2009. 😀

    Okay, end self-promo. Anyway, there are a BOOTYLOAD of great books coming out this year if you’re looking for good, new reads!!

  2. dayna January 7, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    Tithe. By Holly Black.

    Dark urban fantasy at its verybest, in my notso humble opinion.
    I *loved* this book.

    My oldest suggests Witch Season by Jeff Marriotte, (also UF)

    I haven’t read, but they’re on Mt. St. Readus:
    Wicked Lovely (Melissa Marr)
    The Summoning (Kelley Armstrong)

    And this Rhonda chick has a book coming out this year I’m waiting to buy… 😉

  3. Cinde January 7, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    I’m going to suggest The Dust of 100 Dogs by As King, I’ve had this on my CWTR pile (can’t wait to read)

    http://www.thedustof100dogs.com/

    In the late 17th century, famed pirate Emer Morrisey was on the cusp of escaping pirate life with her one true love and unfathomable riches when she was slain and cursed with the dust of 100 dogs. Three hundred years later, after one hundred lives as a dog, she returned to a human body—with her memories intact. Now she’s a contemporary American teenager, and all she needs is a shovel and a ride to Jamaica.

  4. Celise January 7, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    I don’t know any books coming out this year before Feb 28th. I find it funny that I write YA but don’t really read it. I find them hard to get through. Maybe because I read adult romance so much. Even funnier? I have two YA books in my TBR pile and have been reading everything else BUT those.

    HOWEVER, I did read this one by Tina Ferraro and liked it.

  5. C.C. January 7, 2009 at 10:44 pm #

    I don’t normally read YA, but a friend suggested Gatekeepers
    by Robert Liparulo and I thought it was very creative.

    C.C.

  6. anshakotyk January 8, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

    Ender in Exile by Orson Scott Card it came out Nov 2008, not sure if that qualifies.

  7. rimasbookjournal January 9, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    I suggest Evermore by Alyson Noel. The book sounds really good! It releases February 3rd!

  8. Rebekah Purdy February 4, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    I’d suggest The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins its a fabulous book!

    Rebekah Purdy

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Publishing Blogs Weekly Round-Up « Luv YA - January 9, 2009

    […] week: ME! If you didn’t see it earlier, check out your opportunity to win a gently-loved book HERE from […]

  2. Luv YA Book Club Tomorrow! « Luv YA - January 11, 2009

    […] check out HERE to win a free book […]

Leave a Reply

