Twitter

6 Nov

OK, I got offline for two hours to take a NaNo break and run some errands and what do I return to?

 

A GET BRIA ON TWITTER Campaign.  Why? I have no idea. I can’t be the only person not on Twitter and I highly doubt I’m interesting enough or funny enough to warrant it.

 

So to Twitter or Not To Twitter – that is the literarilly ripped off question.

 Oh, and I need a reason WHY or WHY NOT I should be Twittering beyond “TubTwitter Rocks”

9 Responses to “Twitter”

  1. Imogen Howson November 6, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    After being part of the campaign, I had to vote and comment! Go Twitter!

  2. Jen November 6, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    You know, Twitter is fun. It’s like getting a snapshot of everyone’s day without a lot of detail.
    I like it. It’s fun without being intrusive or time consuming.

  3. briaq November 6, 2008 at 9:56 am #

    OH! Sucking them out of lurkdom

    Soooo… does that mean you Twittered voting here?

  4. gwen hayes November 6, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    Also–I follow several NY authors, librarians, booksellers, reviwers–and I don’t feel like it’s promo as much as networking. But it isn’t forced, it’s casual. If I run into one of them, say Carolyn Jewel, we’d be all about the soccer mom thing.

  5. Imogen Howson November 6, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    Oh, I forgot to leave a reason. The reason is that you can use it as an alert when you blog. I like that.

  6. Stephanie Secrest November 6, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    Twitter is far more fun than regular blogging. Seriously.

    I plan to get back to my LiveJournal eventually, but Twitter, to me, makes blogging so much more doable. You can tweet whenever. No pressure to keep up on it. I can tweet from my cell phone. I can send pictures to my Twitter using TwitPic.

    So much more easier than that regular blogging crap.

  7. Kaige November 6, 2008 at 6:44 pm #

    I’ve never understood the urge myself to either tweet or watch for tweets. And I voted way before you emailed me about the poll too. 🙂

  8. briaq November 6, 2008 at 6:49 pm #

    See, I knew I could count on Kaige lol

    Stephanie — oh troublemaking one — how does one twitter if she gets sporadic tubfi and doesn’t have unlimited texting? hmm?

    Immi – so glad you came back to give us a reason…. and, once again….. IMMI READS MY BLOG! IMMI READS MY BLOG!!!!

  9. briaq November 7, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    OK, really — All you had to do was mention it was run by really cute guys:
    http://blog.twitter.com/2008/10/meet-our-ceo-and-chairman-again.html#links

Leave a Reply

