POLL: Best Book-To-Movie Book

21 Oct

As you saw if you read last night’s blog, I went to see Nick and Norah yesterday and reviewed it HERE. Which got me thinking which movie might be the Best YA Friendly Book-to-Movie Book.

 

I think we know who all the colin firth people will be voting for today? But are there enough other fans out there to even out the poll?

 

5 Responses to “POLL: Best Book-To-Movie Book”

  1. Amanda Brice October 21, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    Actually, I think the Colin Firth people would be more apt to vote for an adaptation you left off…”Pride & Prejudice” (the BBC version, but hey, there are plenty of other versions that would work, too).

    And you left off “Little Women.”

  2. briaq October 21, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    OH! Pride and Pejudice disappeared lol

    I think I’ll add both! Thanks Amanda!

  3. Dara October 21, 2008 at 12:09 pm #

    Dang it, you made me choose between my love of Jane Austen, my loyalty to The Outsiders as the book that inspired my writing as a teen, and my devotion as a LOTRs fan. As you can see though LOTRs won out for me. How could it not?

  4. Christina October 21, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    Speak was a great book to movie. I actually ran out to buy the book because the movie was so good. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nick & Norah’s Infinite Movie « Luv YA - October 21, 2008

    […] you think I’m wrong – let me know. Or go vote for Nick & Norah on my POLL. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Summer Reads: JACOB I HAVE LOVED, by Katherine […]

Leave a Reply

