Winner Pre-Contest Contest – Best First Kiss

10 Sep

I’m so darn excited, but every day I seem to blog about something instead.

 

I won the P-CC (as we’re calling them) Best First Kiss.

 

If you’re playing along at home, you know that I’m fairly active on the RD board. A month ago several of us were batting around the idea of having contests to prep for contests – kind of a pre-contest.

 

And so it was.

 

Blogs were set up. RD polling systems were created. Kisses were posted. Votes were tallied.

 

And I won the best non-steamy first kiss! I was amazingly excited. I’ve already taken some of the comments and rewritten parts of the kiss.

 

Check out my winning kiss HERE.

All the non-steamy kisses will be posted HERE until the next contest.

7 Responses to “Winner Pre-Contest Contest – Best First Kiss”

  1. Unhinged September 10, 2008 at 3:27 pm #

    I am SO out of the loop at RD…

    I’m thrilled you won, though!

  2. briaq September 10, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    Thanks – we’ll be doing another (different topic) at the end of the month!

  3. Andrea September 10, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    Hi Bria,

    I found your website through a Google Alert for teens. My company, YOUTHFUL WISDOM PRESS , publishes material written by teens, ages 13-17, and YA fiction by authors 18 and over.

    Not only are we youth conscious, but we’re Earth conscious as well. Our books are printed on acid free, virgin fiber paper; promo materials on 30% post consumer recycled paper.

    We’re currently accepting submissions so be sure to check us out.

    BTW, congrats on the contest.

  4. Celise September 10, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    Don’t remember how I found you, but finding other writers is like manna from heaven. Congrats on the P-CC. Maybe I’ll get some pointers from you. LOL.

  5. briaq September 10, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    Thanks everyone – I was amazingly excited. Winning with your peers is always great!

  6. Kim Knox (aka) Kim Rees September 10, 2008 at 6:04 pm #

    Congrats, Bria 😀

  7. Dr. Tom Bibey September 10, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    Can’t remember back that far but I married her.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

