Who Are You People?

8 Sep

OK, I’m not sure of the how or why, but in 2 months, this blog has been growing and most days getting a number of hits I can’t explain.  I’ve already surpassed the daily and weekly average for the group blog I started out on.

 

And so that leads me to the question: WHO ARE YOU ALL?

 

If you don’t want to share your name, fine – but let me know: writers? readers? adults? teens? adeens (my new word for adults who think their teens 🙂 )publishing phenoms who are dying to get your hands on my YA Fantasy (at briaquinlan@aol.com *grin* )

 

If you post a link back to yours, I’ll let it stand in the comments unless the content is hot— this is a YA focused blog after all *wink*

14 Responses to “Who Are You People?”

  1. Ayla September 8, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    Well you already know i read this. Rss is my friend 😀

  2. briaq September 8, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    I’m shocked how many people come in each day from feeds and subscriptions!!!

    *waves to Ayla*

    Look at you making me feel loved!

    You didn’t answer the “why the heck are you here” tho

  3. Ayla September 8, 2008 at 3:52 pm #

    I’m not quite sure….i think i just sort of wandered in one day and started hanging around 😉 you have really interesting blog topics a lot of the time too, so that helps.

  4. Dr. Tom Bibey September 8, 2008 at 8:55 pm #

    I am the only physician bluegrass fiction writer on wordpress.

    Dr. Tom Bibey

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  5. briaq September 8, 2008 at 9:51 pm #

    Glad to amuse Alya 🙂

    Dr. Tom – thanks for stopping by. I checked out your blog. It’s a lot of fun. I grew up in a itty bitty town that had blue grass on the green every tuesday – it was one of the highlights of my growingupness 🙂

    It’s fun to see the spread between a Welsh teenager and a semi-retired doctor!

  6. Dr. Tom Bibey September 9, 2008 at 3:41 am #

    WordPress is indeed a cool community. The notion of an old doctor and a Welsh young-un trading ideas was almost impossible when I was growing up.

    Dr. B

  7. Darcy September 9, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    I am a publishing grad student with an interest in adult and YA fantasy/sci-fi. I think I found your blog through either the books or YA wordpress tag about a month ago. I also use an RSS feed reader.

    bookbark.wordpress.com is where I’m at.

  8. briaq September 9, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    So true about wordpress! I’m also a big Stumbler. I’ve found a lot of fun things that way too 🙂

    Welcome Darcy – another fun blog. And Yes, my money would be on Dr. Horrible too!

    OK, I’m ignoring the fact that I know people who are here every day and ignoring this shout out opportunity. lol

  9. Unhinged September 9, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    I have no idea who I am–still trying to figure that one out for myself, if you really want to know. 🙂

    I have you on my Google Reader. I first started reading when I found out you liked the TWILIGHT series. I also know you’re one of Kaige’s buds, so you have to factor that in, too.

    And then when I was HERE, I saw all of these great posts, so just call me Stalkerama!

  10. briaq September 9, 2008 at 3:22 pm #

    Actually Unhinged (*grin*) I call you my favorite drive-by commenter!

    One day nothing – the next day a bunch – I always look forward to them!

  11. Unhinged September 10, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    Consistency isn’t one of my strengths. 😛

  12. Savvy One September 16, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Savvy from DIvas. 🙂

  13. briaq September 16, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    Hey Savvy-

    Savvy has a great blog too, I check her out a couple times a week – click on her name

    Actually, I think everyone has the ability to click on their names 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Polling « Luv YA - October 24, 2008

    […] 15 people could be bothered to click a button…. brings us all straight back to the “Who Are You People” blog, doesn’t […]

Leave a Reply

