Summer Vacation and Packing Books

21 Jul

Well, this week and next I’ll be preparing and then attending a writer’s conference on the other side of the country — so, I’m backing off from blogging.

 

But – of course – it brings up a new question.  This conference is going to send me home with my share of free and paid for books, so packing on seems a little space stupid.  And yet, I can’t seem to help myself.

 

The idea of the summer read began for me when I was 10 and made my mother buy the Narnia collection so I could read them in one swoop. Since then, summer seems to be about reading running through backlists or series.

 

So, what’s your favorite type of summer read? One book a time, chewing through an author, slow and steady, an old stand by?

 

Lets hear it?

Leave a Reply

