A whole new world

11 Jun

OK, don’t get used to this.

While blogging over at the Purple Hearts every week has been amazing, this is more of a personal author’s journey blog.

So, jump in, comment your hearts out and push your writing to the next level with me.

What is the next level? 

Currently I’m in submitting mode. It’s an exciting process (although occasionally frustrating) and I’m learning a ton doing it. I feel amazingly lucky to be able to say I have several partials of my manuscript floating around out there as well as a full.

Book two of my YA series is taking shape and growing in my head, feeding the overall arc and taking over my life.

Worldbuilding is still exciting. Beyond growing the world as we know it from book one, I’m also preparing to travel to a new land and branch out to see where those myths the reader sees in each book came from.

So, exciting, anxious, fun, nerve wracking, and everything in-between — here goes the rest of my journey.

Welcome,
bria

4 Responses to “A whole new world”

  1. Bethanne June 12, 2008 at 4:18 am #

    Oh, who helped you with that name! it’s Gggrrreat!

  2. briaq June 12, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    Thanks Bethanne and welcome to my other side of the world

    Jodie totally came up with the name after we played with some. She’s clever girl!

  3. mamadivine June 12, 2008 at 4:21 pm #

    I like your new place. I’ll keep the cooler stocked with Mountain Dew and string cheese while we journey on.

  4. Kaige June 12, 2008 at 10:41 pm #

    Love the blog name! Couldn’t think of anything to add to that thread, checked back and you had a winner! Guess I need to update my links.

Leave a Reply

