#WordFool – Last Challange Weekend

28 Mar

I hope everyone’s #wordfool writing challenge goals are going well. We’re 2/3rds of the way to our April Fools Day deadline!

This weekend, we still have the Up the Ante challenge, but instead of doubling your pages on ONE day, this weekend’s challenge is to double it on BOTH SATURDAY AND SUNDAY. Yes, I know the goals end on Saturday, but if you push thru, add one more day, and double up both BAM 3 more points.

If you manage this, you get 3 more points for you and your team.

So, this week, you have the opportunity to earn 4 points:

1 for hitting your goal
1 for making the weekend Up the Ante challenge
3 for doubling your pages one day

Not a bad opportunity!

Don’t forget, there are still tons of prizes. They’re listed on the #WordFool page.

Here’s to our last week of the Race to April Fools!

3 Responses to “#WordFool – Last Challange Weekend”

  1. Sabrina Shields (@SabrinaShields) March 28, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    I’m in! I didn’t make the Up The Ante challenge last weekend so it’s a stretch, but I want to write THE END! Only 8k more to go…can I do 8k by Monday morning? I really hope so!

  2. Ashley Maker March 28, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Awesome! I love the double word count challenges. I’ll be sure to tell Team 3 about it!!

  3. Emily Carrington March 30, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Oh, I’m SO doing that both Saturday and Sunday!! Go Team ILLNA!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

