#WordFool – And So It Begins

12 Mar

Starting something – anything – is scary and exciting and invigorating and paralyzing. beginnings can mesh into every emotion and confuse the heck out of us.

For me, personally – I find them exciting and energizing. A new goal — a shiny, happy, nothing’s gone wrong yet goal – is like an adventure that I haven’t opened the map on yet…anything could happen.

So, as we kickoff WordFool, tell me: How do you feel? What’s a beginning to you? One day in, how are you looking at your goal?

Any way you look at it, we’re all one day closer to meeting it!

7 Responses to “#WordFool – And So It Begins”

  1. Angi Black March 12, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I’m feeling good about my goals. I think I can reach them without problem. I’m already at 1500 of 2000 today and yesterday I passed my goal by almost a thousand! Woo! Go Team 3!

  2. Sabrina Shields March 12, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    So far so good today – the #wordfool chat room is awesome – thank you!

    I’m 720 words up today just from my lunch writing using the chat room. :)

  3. briaq March 12, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    WOW Angi! That’s awesome. What do you think is pushing you past your minimum?

  4. briaq March 12, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    Oh man Sabrina – I wish I could work there instead of at this job… and I wish it paid LOL

  5. Keri Ford March 12, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Mine went well (and fast!) yesterday and today. feeling way better about my story now. as of now, won’t be a problem to get my daily count….unless I get ahead and finish the story before the end of the 3wks! I can always start editing then. :)

  6. briaq March 12, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    I’m glad everyone is doing so well – I love how fresh everyone is sounding!

  7. Sabrina Shields March 13, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    LOL – We sound fresh now but we might need some spritzing to refresh after a week or so! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

